The problem with Paleo (Part 1)

Image

 

Are you on the Paleo Diet? If I sign up with you, are you putting me
on the Paleo Diet? Are your clients on the Paleo Diet? 

No. No. No. No. NOOOOOO.

If I wanted you to go on the “Paleo Diet” – I would send you to the
“Whole30” website or some shit. I wouldn’t ask you to invest in 
my training if I was just going to shove some standard cookie cutter
program in your face and tell you to get on with it! If you don’t
know what the Paleo Diet is – just go here –http://thepaleodiet.com/

Don’t get me wrong – I don’t have a problem with paleolithic eating. 
Who could argue with eating only fresh, grass-fed, open range meat,
poultry and fish along with plentiful fruit, vegetables and good
oils like coconut oil and olive oil? I get it. It works. I’ve been
there, done that, got the T-Shirt – and IT WORKS! Hell, if we all
ate like this – then our country wouldn’t be in the epidemic of obesity
that we’re in, putting a massive strain on our health service and
economy! 

61.9% of people in Scotland are overweight or obese. 65% of men and 
58% of women in England are overweight or obese. 
ONE IN SIX CHILDREN IN SCOTLAND ARE AT RISK OF OBESITY!

I’ll just let those statistics sink in for one minute…

Let me put this into perspective for you. 
In 1995 – 52.4% of us in Scotland were overweight or obese. That’s
a 9.5% increase in the past 17 years. Imagine if this was to increase
at this rate??? I don’t need to say anymore. 

So, what is the problem with Paleo? Yes – it works. You lose weight,
you get healthier and then what happens? You plateau. The fat loss
stalls, and you’re sitting there with your head in your hands
wondering what the fuck to do next. You don’t have a coach or a 
trainer to ask what on earth is happening so you just revert back
to the way you were eating before. Right? RIGHT. I know this – because
I’ve done it! Nowhere does it mention portion sizes or macronutrient
breakdowns depending on YOUR GOALS and YOUR BODY. It just gives you
a list of foods to enjoy and says go eat them. In abundance. Yes,
the fat loss DOES happen – mostly because in the first few weeks
you’re sitting going “what the fuck can I eat” instead of actually
eating! 

If you want some cool recipe ideas – head over here and buy my new
cookbook – you’ll also be supporting my future editions so go now!

>> http://www.walkthetalkfitness.co.uk/#!no-bullshit-cookery/c1xmf <<

The Paleo Diet is MASSIVELY successful. If it is executed with the
correct guidance – and is tailored, by a professional, to YOUR 
requirements. Eating a paleolithic based diet will have you lose
weight, reduce your risk of cardiovascular disease, type 2 diabetes,
metabolic syndrome, Irritable Bowel Syndrome to name just a few! 
So what is the problem with Paleo? In my opinion, it creates 
disordered eating. It eliminates ice cream, chocolate, pasta – the
things we love to eat and that make us social creatures – making us
less likely to stick to it, get a case of the “fuck its” and binge. 
I know this because I’VE BEEN THERE! And I know you have too – 
because now you’re laughing at the “fuck its” – let’s face it, we’ve
all done it! I’ll tell you more about my experience with Paleo another
day.

So, if you are truly serious about losing weight, and not becoming
an obesity statistic – what can you do about it? Firstly, stop
pissing around with the likes of Slimming World and Weight Watchers.
Giving them £30 a month to weigh you in a room full of other people
really is complete nonsense. Not to mention the amount of money
you spend on their branded bullshittery products that are full of
chemicals with names longer than I can pronounce. STOP following
diets that your colleagues have told you about. This is YOUR journey,
not theirs. STOP reading propaganda online about how you can lose 6lbs
in 5 days by only eating eggs and grapefruit (no really, this is
actually a thing!). 

HIRE A PROFESSIONAL who will motivate you, plan for you and most
importantly KEEP YOU ACCOUNTABLE for your actions. You can apply
for one of my fat loss programs by e-mailing me back –

>> rachael@walkthetalkfitness.co.uk <<

I only work with driven, motivated, hard-working people who will
literally do WHATEVER IT TAKES to achieve their goals. That’s why
I now have an application process for my programs. I don’t just 
work with anyone. So if you’re READY TO CHANGE YOUR BODY right now, 
feel better about yourself, more confident and wake up loving your
body again instead of dreading finding something to wear – get in 
touch today and apply for a training place. Bookings now being 
taken for week beginning 9th June. 

Have a SUPER SEXY SUNDAY. 

Rachael (I eat what I want when I want) Watson

Leave a Reply

